Board of Directors

The 2016-2017 À Contre-Courant (ACC) board of directors is composed of the following 8 members:

  • Guy Allard, president
  • Michaël Fortin, vice-president
  • Audrey Laisney, treasurer
  • André Villeneuve, secretary
  • Jennifer Deslandes, administrator
  • Monica Dunn, administrator
  • Kent Fortier, administrator
  • John Micks, administrator

Tasks for 2016-2017


  • Member database: Audrey Laisney
  • Club affiliations coordinator : Pablo Conde
  • Club registrar: Pablo Conde

Ongoing Activities Management

  • Schedules and pools: Guy Allard and Florian Meyer
  • Human resources and coaching management: TBD
  • Payroll: Simon Larocque
  • Person in charge of officials: Janet Wyman
  • Spinoff products (swimsuits, bonnets, etc.): TBD
  • Records keepers: André Villeneuve and Benoit Ethier


  • E-mail box ( André Villeneuve
  • Voice mailbox (514-990-CLUB): Florian Meyer
  • Electronic newsletter – eAU COURANTe: Benoit Dubuc
  • Post office box: André Villeneuve
  • Web site: Benoit Dubuc and André Villeneuve

Coupe de Montréal

  • Coupe de Montréal coordination: Monica Dunn

Other Activities

  • Coordinator for club participation in the Gay Pride parade: TBD
  • Coordinator for club participation in Pride Community Day: TBD
  • Birthday cards: Anne Girard

Competition Participation

  • Registration for competitions : Pablo Conde


  • Coordonnator: François Lukawecki
  • Treasurer: Jason Gardiner
  • Registration : Jennifer Deslandes
  • Tournament : Alain Roy
  • Home tournament: François Lukawecki
  • Social activities: Mark Stefan and Paul Kry
  • Birthday cards: Rafaël St-Pierre
  • Equipment: Omid Rostami
  • Blog: Pierre-Étienne Côté
  • Member with no special assignments: Luis Hidalgo
  • Fundraising activities: Rafaël St-Pierre
  • Schedules: Arnaud Duval
  • Sponsorship: Arnaud Duval